Resonancia Femenina

Resonancia Femenina is a group of female composers, born in 2012 when Valeria Valle and Fernanda Carrasco get together to create the first phonographic record with works by Chilean female composers of the 21st century. Some time later, María Carolina López, Katherine Bachmann and Natalie Santibañez joined. They have carried out different projects that seek to make visible the work of women in the musical arts, establishing the Leni Alexander Women in Music Festival, where, among other activities, they annually award the Añañuca award to a woman who stands out for her career and musical contribution to the country. , the women who have received this award are Dr. Silvia Herrera Ortega, Dr. Nelia Fonseca Almonte and the pianist Alma Campbell. Resonancia Femenina received the international prize "Classical Next Innovation Award" in the Netherlands in 2019 for its work of creation and visibility of women in music. It is currently made up of Valeria Valle, Fernada Carrasco, María Carolina López, Katherine Bachmann and Yoseline González.